Sportwriters Association of Malaysia

  • First ever motorsports awards in Malaysia.

  • One of eight awards given out last evening & motorsports hall of fame inductees.

  • Joint partnership between Sepang International Circuit (SIC), Motorsports Association of Malaysia (MAM) and Sportswriter Association of Malaysia (SAM).

Khairul Idham Pawi

Khairul Idham Pawi celebrated his latest achievement last evening when he received the SIC-MAM Award for ‘Best Rider of the Year’ for 2016. He was awarded with the honour for his amazing achievements as the first Malaysian to win not one but two races in MotoGP™ in the Moto3™ category back in 2016. The award for ‘Best Driver of the Year’ for four wheels went to Jazeman Jaafar. (more…)

  • Kerjasama oleh Sepang International Circuit (SIC) dan Motorsports Association of Malaysia (MAM)
  • Penghormatan kepada wira-wira sukan permotoran
  • Pengiktirafan kepada individu, organisasi dan pasukan dalam industry sukan permotoran


  • Joint partnership between Sepang International Circuit and Motorsports Association Malaysia

  • To honour Malaysia’s motorsports heroes

  • Recognition to Malaysian individuals, organizations, and teams in the industry

Sepang International Circuit (SIC) together with the Motorsports Association of Malaysia (MAM) will be organising the country’s first ever SIC-MAM Malaysia Motorsports Awards on 13 February 2017. The event will be held at the Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur Hotel to recognise and credit those who have played major roles in the motoring industry here in Malaysia. (more…)


Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on YouTube