The PETRONAS AAM Malaysian Cub Prix Championship released its 2015 race calendar that comprises of 10 rounds, with two races taking place on Saturday and Taiping making a comeback to the calendar.

For its 22nd edition, the first half of the season will kick at Temerloh, Pahang (March 15) followed by Batu Kawan, Penang (April 12), Muar, Johor (May 2), Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu (May 23) and Melaka (June 14).

The Malaysian Cub Prix Championship will kick off its 2015 season in Temerloh next month

Following the Ramadan and Hari Raya Puasa break, the 2015 season resumes at an unconfirmed venue but the dates have been slated for August 16 with Teluk Intan, Perak (September 20), Kangar, Perlis (October 18) and Jempol, Negeri Sembilan set to stage the following rounds.

Meanwhile, Taiping that last hosted a Cub Prix race in 2008 makes a grand return to the championship by hosting the season finale on November 29.

2015 PETRONAS AAM Malaysian Cub Prix Championship calendar:

Round 1         March 14-15, Temerloh, Pahang

Round 2         April 11-12, Batu Kawan, Penang*

Round 3         May 1-2, Muar, Johor*

Round 4         May 22-23, Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu *

Round 5         June 13-14, Melaka

Round 6         August 15-16, TBC**

Round 7         September 19-20, Teluk Intan, Perak

Round 8         October 17-18, Kangar, Perlis

Round 9         October 31 – November 1, Jempol, Negeri Sembilan

Round 10       November 28-29, Taiping, Perak

Co-founder of Bikes Republic and a motoring journalist by night. He is a self described enthusiasts with a passion for speed but instead rides a Harley and a J300. A man of contradictions, he is just as passionate about time off in the quiets as he is about trail braking into turn one at Sepang Circuit on two or four wheels.

Related Articles