ARRC 2019 season calendar announced – new round in South Korea!

  • The official ARRC 2019 calendar has been released where a total of seven rounds will commence next season.

  • For the very first time, The FIM Asia Road Racing Championship will feature a brand new 1000cc premier class, the ASB1000 (Asia Superbike).

  • The first round will take place at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC) from 8 to 10 March 2019.

Attention to all fans and enthusiasts of the FIM Asia Road Racing Championship (ARRC), this news is for you. The 2019 season calendar is officially released and a total of seven rounds will take its course from 8 March 2019 all the way to 1 December 2019 right after the official test session will commence on 5 and 6 March 2019 at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC).

The 2019 season is set to make waves in the Asian road racing scene as we wait for the start of the highly-anticipated new 1000cc premier class, the ASB1000. ARRC will finally host this brand new category starting 2019 and we’re confident it’ll pull in more crowds into the race series.

Apart from the new and exciting 1000cc race class, the race calendar for next season has also been expanded to a total of seven rounds. The first round will take place from 8 to 10 March 2019 at the Sepang International Circuit. There will also be one round which will take place in South Korea at the Korea International Circuit in August 2019.

The complete itinerary for the whole season is as follows:

Round Circuit Country Date
Official Test Sepang International Circuit Malaysia 5 – 6 March 2019
Round 1 Sepang International Circuit Malaysia 8 – 10 March 2019
Round 2 The Bend Motorsport Park Australia 25 – 28 April 2019
Round 3 Chang International Circuit Thailand 31 May – 2 June 2019
Round 4 Suzuka Circuit Japan 28 – 30 June 2019
Round 5 Korea International Circuit South Korea 9 – 11 Aug 2019
Round 6 Sepang International Circuit Malaysia 19 – 22 Sep 2019
Round 7 Chang International Circuit Thailand 29 Nov – 1 Dec 2019

The 2-race format which has been in practice since 2000 has been retained. The Championship will now feature four main classes – the ASB1000 (Asia Superbike), SuperSports 600cc, Asia Production 250cc, and the Underbone 150cc. Hold on to your hats, folks. ARRC 2019 is going to quite a spectacular season with the new race class and venue!

Ten Things to Look Forward for in MotoGP 2019

A passionate individual when it comes to anything related to two wheels (or sometimes more), he enjoys the chaotic and magical world of motorsports as much as riding leisurely to the shops on his beloved Vespa. With an education-based background, he is always eager to learn and share about the poetic arts of motorcycling.

Related Articles


Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on YouTube