2019 FIM Enel MotoE World Cup Grid, Regulations, Schedule Confirmed

  • The 2019 Enel MotoE World Cup grid, regulations and schedule have been confirmed.

  • 18 riders will take part in the inaugural series.

  • There are five rounds next year.


The 2019 FIM Enel MotoE World Cup grid, regulations and schedule are confirmed.

Next year’s MotoE championship is the inaugural international electric motorcycle racing competition. It is set up in view of electric vehicle rulings in the coming two decades.

The FIM has published the full 2019 FIM Enel MotoE World Cup 18-bike grid, regulations and schedules.

  • All riders will ride the same Energica Ego Corsa.
  • Battery capacity approximately 20 kWh.
  • Battery power 120 kW (160 bhp).
  • Maximum speed 270 km/h.
  • Brembo brakes, Ohlins suspension, Marchesini wheels.
  • Michelin tyres.
  • The motorcycles are identical but certain parts are adjustable to riders’ preferences.
  • All bikes are charged with solar panels supplied by Enel.
Race Schedule
  • FP1 and FP2 practice sessions on Friday.
  • Qualifying on Saturday.
  • Race on Sunday begins before Moto3 race.
  • The inaugural season features five rounds at Jerez, Le Mans, Sachsenring, Spielberg and Misano (two races).
Sporting Regulations
  • MotoE riders are not allowed to race in any Grand Prix class during the five dates.
Tyre regulations
  • Michelin are supplying one front and rear slick, plus one front and rear wet tyres per race weekend.
  • Total tyres per year will not exceed four front and five rear slicks, plus three front and four rear rain tyres.
Teams and Riders
  • LCR                                      –           Randy de Puniet, Niccolo Canepa
  • Angel                                   –           Nico Terol, Maria Herrera
  • Avintia                                 –           Xavier Simeon, Eric Granado
  • Pramac                                –           Josh Hook, Alex de Angelis
  • Tech3                                   –           Kenny Foray, Hector Grazo
  • Gresini                                 –           Matteo Ferrari, Lorenzo Savadori
  • Pons                                     –           Sete Gibernau
  • One Energy Racing (SIC)     –           Bradley Smith
  • Intact GP                              –           Jesko Raffin
  • Ajo                                        –           Niki Tuuli
  • SIC58                                    –           Matteo Casadei
  • EG 0,0 Marc VDS                   –           Mike de Meglio